RSS Feed

Daily Archives: August 9, 2012

’28 days to’ what’s it all about?

Let me start by introducing myself and why I’ve started this blog….

Hi, I’m Claire, I’m  28 years old and I live in the UK.

I’m a northern lass living in a foreign land with my other half.  I believe it’s called ‘Down South’  – a land where they don’t shorten words and one where they put ‘R’s in the middle of words where they don’t exist! – anyway that’s by the by!

So what is the purpose of my blog you ask?… Good question!…….

I have many interests, most are of the creative type, but I don’t tend to make hobbies of them,  I try something new then move on to the next thing that excites me. This is kind of the principle of this blog…

So, I’m going to use this blog as a tool for me to try something new every 28 days. I have lots and lots of ideas! They may not be hobby related, they could be experience related or something completely bizarre. I may try and do whatever it is, every day for 28 days, or periodically throughout the 28 days. Who knows?!

So why am I doing this? I’m an ideas person, I dont tend to finish things that I start, I lose focus easily. I am hoping that by focusing my efforts into something for 28 days I’ll be able to gain a better sense of what I enjoy doing. This blog will be a true test of whether I can stick to something or not!

Right, that’s enough of that self obsessed drivel!  I am also hoping that I might be able to help others along the way with the things I’ve learned, and I hope to entertain you along the way  :)

Claire

P.S If anyone has any ideas for things for me to do/try for 28 days, please let me know – I will consider them but not neccessarily do them ;)